The "Delete Environment Wizard" guides you through the steps to delete an existing V-Suite web environment.


Information

Deleting an environment means removing everything connected to the environment, including:

  • Data transfer jobs created for the environment.
  • Project data imported by the data transfer jobs.
  • Media files associated with the environment.
  • Databases and SSIS packages.
  • IIS web site and application pool.
  • Application binaries.


Before you delete environment make sure that your application server and database server meet the requirements:


After all rule checks have passed, click the Delete Environment icon to delete an existing environment.




The wizard will guide you through a series of steps to delete environment: